Databases are a great place to start your search for scholarly articles since they provide the opportunity to search across a huge number of publications at once. A list of databases relevant to Business can be found at the bottom of this page.
TIP: When using the databases, try BOOLEAN searching.
Boolean describes the connecting word you use between your search terms such as AND, OR, & NOT. Using these connectors allows you the ability to link search terms, so you can find articles that address multiple subjects.
These options are sometimes found in drop down menus where you enter your search terms, or you will have to enter them yourself between terms. In EBSCO databases, you can find Boolean terms in drop down menus to the left of the fields where you enter your search terms.
Adding OR between search terms will search for all records with one term OR the other (this is a broader search tool).
Using AND between words will search for all records with BOTH or ALL search terms applied.
If you use NOT between the terms, it will search for the FIRST word in your search string and NOT the other.
Includes Business Source Complete, Business Abstracts with Full Text, and Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center.
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Information on planning and starting small businesses.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. It provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: public health administration, business management, personnel management, health economics, insurance, law, statistics, and ethics.
