This web page from USA.gov contains official information about voting in the U.S. On this page you can learn how to contact your elected officials, find information about the Electoral College, find voter registration information and more.
A non-partisan political organization, the LWV has been encouraging informed and active participation in government since 1920.
This website from the Texas Secretary of State is a one-stop-shop for voter information in Texas.
League of Women Voters of Texas
This is the site for the Texas League. Here you can find voter information specific to Texas.
Project Vote Smart is a nonpartisan organization that seeks to empower voters. The site provides biographical information and voting records for elected officials and candidates. The site also includes helpful tutorials on government basics.
This not-for-profit organization fact checks political reporting and politicians statements.
This site, provided by the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania, provides factual and up-to-date information on all major political players, including presidential candidates.
This nonpartisan, nonprofit organization tracks money in U.S. politics. It's goal is to educate voters on how money is influencing elections and public policy.
Electionline is a nonpartisan and non-advocacy clearing house for election reform news and information. The site is a project of the Democracy Fund.
This site provides curated content on all levels of U.S. politics and elections.
This site is the official web portal of the U.S. Government. Here you can find links to most federal departments and agencies, as well as key information for citizens, businesses and nonprofits, and more.
Office of the President of the United States
This site provides information on the offices of the President and Vice-President and their families. It is also a good starting place for general information about the executive branch, with links to many departments, agencies, commissions, and more.
The United States House of Representatives
The House of Representatives is one of two houses in the U.S. Congress. This site provides links to recent and pending legislation, a member directory, information about current Representatives, and the makeup of House committees and subcommittees.
The Senate is the second and smaller of the two houses of Congress. This site has links to Senate committees, subcommittees, Senator directory, and legislative information.
Visit the Video Library to watch footage of House and Senate sessions. In the Resources collection you can find the Congressional Information Center where you can look up state and local officials. These resources and much more are available from C-SPAN.
GovInfo provides free electronic access to a number of government publications; both historical and current documents can be found on the site.
The United States Federal Judiciary
This site provides a basic background on the workings of the federal judicial system. It has links to information about each level of the court system, a directory of federal courts, and much more.
This site from Cornell University Law School provides searchable access to the full text of all Supreme Court decisions handed down since 1990. It also links to historic decisions by topic, author or party.
This site from Cornell University Law School provides a listing of all the current federal laws in effect. It's arranged by titles (the broad area the laws cover) and is completely searchable.
This website contains abstracts and other materials on Constitutional law cases decided by the United States Supreme Court. You can learn about the Court, listen to recordings of Constitutional law arguments, and learn about the the Supreme Court Justices.
The FJC is the education and research agency for the federal courts. On this website you can learn how the federal court system works, read biographies of federal judges since 1789 and learn about landmark legislation.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The NCJRS provides information and statisitics about crime, law enforcement , drugs and other topics related to criminal justice.
The largest library in the world, the Library of Congress was created to satisfy the information and research needs of the U.S. Congress. The LOC oversees the Congressional Research Service and the Copyright Office.
This website is a searchable database of summaries of legislation. You can also access the Congressional Record, Presidential nominations and more.
This helpful website outlines the steps in the legislative process of law making.
U.S. Department of the Treasury
This easy to use website outlines the duties and primary functions of the Treasury and gives a history of the department. You can also take a virtual tour of the national landmark.
"governmentattic.org provides electronic copies of thousands of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. Fascinating historical documents, reports on items in the news, oddities and fun stuff and government bloopers, they're all here. Think of browsing this site as rummaging through the Government's Attic -- hence our name."
Collects and provides access to federal, state, and local data from over 70 government sources.
Catalog of U.S Government Publications
Indexes and links (when possible) to the text of publications from U.S. federal agencies.
A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments & Agencies
An alphabetical list of current agencies of the U.S. federal government.
The official website of the state of Texas. You can find a full list of state agencies, request vital records and much more.
As chief executive of the State of Texas, the governor is responsible for the administration of the state's executive branch. This site has links to many of the departments that fall directly under the governor's scope of responsibility.
This is a catch-all site for all Texas state legislative information avialable on the World Wide Web. The site contains links to both houses of the legislature, legislation information, and you can search the site for bills, amendments and more.
The smaller of the two chambers of the state legislature, the state senate is presided over by the Lieutenant Governor. This site has links to the Lieutenant Governor's webpage, Senate legislation, committees, and various agencies.
Texas State House of Representatives
Everything you want to know about the larger of Texas' two legislative bodies. this link will take you to an overview of the house, including its membership, committees, and information on the Speaker of the House.
The library of the state legislature is also open to the public. Links provide access to the text of recent legislation, statistics about the legislature, information on how to contact your legislators, and an overview of the legislative process.
This link takes you to a website containing additional links to the Supreme Court and lower courts of the State of Texas.
The Texas Standard is a daily news show covering the politics, lifestyle and culture of Texas. Their Government & Politic section offers stories about Texas for a national audience.
Plural Policy is a comprehensive database of activities from all state capitols. This resource aggregates information about politics and government specific to each state.
Official site for the Alvin city government.
Official site for the Brazoria county government.
Brazoria County Judicial Records
Search for judicial and jail from Brazoria county.
